How to Vote


You Choose the Winner!

​Read all six Finalist's stories here and vote for your favorite.


Meet the 2017 Tax Transformer Finalists
  • First Data - Joseph Bruce
  • Kiewit - Natasha Lopez
  • Koch Industries - Christy Pilens
  • Morgan Stanley - Ketan Patel
  • Nationwide Insurance - Denise Detlor
  • Westfield Insurance - Jason Murdick


Writing our Tax Transformer entry reminded us of how much time we saved, the efficiencies we gained and how we can focus on important tasks instead of spending days just to getting data into a system."

Kati Hook, H&R Block

Welcome to the 2017 Tax Transformer Awards!

You Choose the Winner!

The Tax Transformer Awards revolves around the work you do every day. So who better than tax professionals to choose the most compelling narrative?

How to Vote for Your Favorite Tax Transformer

Start by reading the six Finalist stories here.

Each finalist’s story is assigned a name. Simply text the name on the entry you like best to 506-300-0092.

Please vote between Monday, November 6 and Wednesday, November 8 by 5:30 pm, PT.

You can also read the stories and cast your vote it the Tax Transformation Workshop, located in Castellana Ballroom.

Recognition and Prizes

Once votes are tallied, we’ll recognize the Finalists and announce the Grand Prize Winner during the conference closing ceremony, starting at noon, Thursday, November 9

  • The 2017 Grand Prize Winner receives an Apple Watch. The Grand Prize Winner and all Finalists receive:
    • Commemorative keepsake to mark your success
    • Hotel suite upgrade at the conference, if attending
    • $500 to cover a team lunch or to put toward conference expenses
    • Corptax press and promotional opportunities
    • Recognition by your company and peer community for corporate tax excellence